home > Info > Welfare of Minorities
> Recommendations of Sachar Committee (.pdf)
The "Prime Minister's new 15 - Point Programme for the welfare of Minorities"
The "Prime Minister's new 15-point programme for the welfare of Minorities" envisages, interalia, increasing credit flow to the minority communities. It has now been decided by the Govt. of India to step up lending to minorities and to maintain 15% of priority sector lending to Minority Communities

As decided by the Govt. our Bank has submitted specific state-wise annual targets for the year 2014-15 to ensure that priority sector lending to minority communities is maintained at 15%..

The following communities have been notified as minority communities by the Government of India, Ministry of Welfare (RBI/2006-07/52-RPCD No. SP.BC.09/09.10.01/2006-07 dated 05.07.2006) & Ministry of Minority affairs notification; No. 217 dated 27.01.2014:
(a) Sikhs
(b) Muslims
(c) Christians
(d) Zorastrians
(e) Buddhists
(e) Jains

Our Bank has 365 branches in 78 Minority concentration districts.

icon : Branch Network Branch Network
icon : Internet Banking Internet Banking
icon : ATM Network ATM Network
icon : IndPay Mobile Banking IndPay Mobile Banking
icon : Credit Cards Credit Card
icon :  Debit Cards Debit/ATM Card
icon : Prepaid Cards Prepaid Cards
 » Notifications
 » Deposit Rates
 » Lending Rates
 » Service Charges / Forex Rates
 Products Palette
 » Educational Loan
 » Basel-III Disclosures
 » Right to Information Act
 » Customer Centric Services
 » Best Practices Code
Home  |    Contact Us  |    Press-Release      Related Links       Downloads    IPV6    Disclaimer